Scientific Advisors

Iqbal Ike K. Ahmed, MD, FRCSC

Dr Ahmed is Assistant Professor at the University of Toronto, Clinical Professor at the University of Utah, and Division Head of Ophthalmology at Trillium Health Partners, Ontario, Canada.

Christophe Baudouin, MD, PhD

Prof. Baudouin is Head of the Department of Ophthalmology at the Quinze-Vingts National Ophthalmology Hospital and the Ambroise Paré University Hospital.

Philippe Denis, MD, PhD

Prof. Denis is professor and chair of the Department of Ophthalmology of Croix-Rousse University Hospital of Lyon, France.

Antonio Maria Fea, MD, PhD

Prof. Fea is aggregate professor of the Department of Surgical Sciences in the Ophthalmic Hospital of Turin, Italy.

Brian Flowers, MD

Dr Flowers is a Glaucoma Specialist and Managing Partner at Ophthalmology Associates of Fort Worth.

Andrew Marshall, PhD

Dr Marshall is Chief Technology Officer of Healionics Corporation and co-inventor of STAR® material.

I. Paul Singh, MD

Dr Singh is a Glaucoma Specialist at The Eye Centers of Racine & Kenosha, WI, USA, and Clinical Professor at the Chicago Medical School.

Steven Vold, MD

Dr Vold is an award-winning, board-certified ophthalmologist based in Northwest Arkansas, USA, with over 24 years of experience.